(+632) 8771-DLSZ

DLSZ-BAA Baseball Team MinorsWins Muntinlupa Inter-Barangay Championship

The DLSZ Baseball Team Minors represented Barangay Ayala Alabang (BAA) in the recently concluded Muntinlupa Inter-Barangay Baseball Tournament, held in Muntinlupa Sports Complex on the weekends of May 6 to 20, 2023.

Proudly donning the colors of green and white, the DLSZ boys bested teams from different barangays in Muntinlupa, namely Bayanan, Sucat, Poblacion, Tunasan and Cupang (represented by Southridge School). 

The DLSZ-BAA Team Minors won all games leading to the finals where they faced Bayanan Mariners. Earning their first tournament sweep is a fitting end to their baseball journey in the Minors division as they all officially move up to the Majors division.

Their coaches, Gil Encarnado, Jr., and Edward Flores (DLSZ 2010) are extremely proud of their players who tirelessly trained for days and nights, leading to the tournament. Encarnado notes that the boys’ determination, passion, and teamwork led them to this victory. “Each and every player contributed significantly to all the games,” Flores adds.

The Lasallian Community congratulates the members of the DLSZ-BAA Team Minors is comprised of these students:

  • Luis Castillo (DLSZ 2030)
  • Aaron Ferrer (DLSZ 2030)
  • Roberto Bailon (DLSZ 2031)
  • Gabriel Briones (DLSZ 2031)
  • Luke Canta (DLSZ 2031)
  • Benito Cu-Unjieng (DLSZ 2031)
  • Miguel Delos Santos (DLSZ 2031)
  • Javier Gatmaitan (DLSZ 2031)
  • John Guevara (DLSZ 2031)
  • Matteo Isaac (DLSZ 2031)
  • Ethan Padilla (DLSZ 2031)
  • Pablo Peralta (DLSZ 2031)
  • Gabriel Recto (DLSZ 2031)
  • Zeik Stehmeier (DLSZ 2031)

Congratulations! Animo La Salle!

DLSZ-BAA Baseball Team Minors with BAA SK Chairperson Jarmaine Salvador
DLSZ-BAA Baseball Team Minor’s courtesy call to Barangay Ayala Alabang Chairman Ruben Baes