(+632) 8771-DLSZ

(Updated) DLSZ Boys Volleyball Team Secures PRISAA 2024 Championship with Flawless Sweep

left to right: Juan Papa, Mewin Capeña, Mario Roxas, Chris Pallega, Emmanuel Pegar, Erj Bergantin, Kyle Aure and head coach, Ronilo Gacula

By: Mario Roxas Jr. 

The DLSZ Boys Volleyball Team clinched the championship title in the PRISAA 2024 tournament, last  Jan 21, 27, 28, 2024 at the San Beda College Alabang, Muntinlupa City boasting an impeccable record of eight wins and zero losses.

Throughout the competition, the DLSZ team stunned opponents, securing victory after victory by showcasing extraordinary teamwork, unmatched skill, and unwavering tenacity. Operating at a level of performance unsurpassed by their rivals, the team’s success was propelled by their shared passion for the game and guided by their experienced coach.

The “Magic Seven” team is composed of the following  student-athletes:

Kyle Nicholas Aure (DLSZ 2026)

Joeniel Erj Bergantin (DLSZ BRafeNHS 2025)

Mewin Capeña (DLSZ BRafeNHS 2027)

Christopher Pallega (DLSZ BRafeNHS 2026)

Emmanuel Pegar (DLSZ BRafeNHS 2025)

Antonio Luis Papa (DLSZ 2027)

Mario Roxas Jr. (DLSZ BRafeNHS 2025)

The precision and finesse exhibited by the DLSZ team were evident in every aspect of their game, from crisp serves to defensive maneuvers. Their focus and dedication resulted in a series of triumphs, leaving no room for their opponents to counter.

Their remarkable undefeated sweep not only solidifies their status as champions but also serves as an inspiration and a spark to aspiring athletes everywhere.

*updated as of Feb 10, 10am