(+632) 8771-DLSZ

DLSZ Football Girls Team victorious in the RIFA High School Open Division Championship

(1st row from left) – Aireene Marie Lusung, Maegan Andrea Alforque, Micha Pauline Santiago, Aeolie Marie Lusung, Therine Iris Hervas, Maria Danielle Tanjangco, Tamara Nicole Manese
(2nd row from left) – Coach Mai Martinez, Isla Francine Nazario, Sofia Isabel Catindig, Maria Elena Leonardo, Jiana Rose Lim, Sofia Francesca Dizon, Arvinne Bianca Angus
(1st row from left) – Maria Danielle Tanjangco, Sofia Isabel Catindig, Anne Tonette Banzon, Therine Iris Hervas, Aeolie Marie Lusung, Maegan Andrea Alforque, Aireene Marie Lusung, Sancha Bella Scott, Claire Gabrielle Jalgalado
(2nd row from left) – PT Francis Paulo Saur, Sofia Francesca Dizon, Karlee Danielle Mangaoang, Michaela Zairah Cortuna, Maria Elena Leonardo, Jiana Rose Lim, Isla Francine Nazario, Samantha Victoria Valdez, Coach Mai Martinez

Congratulations to DLSZ Football Girls Team for winning the Football League (RIFA) High School Open Division Championship last May 13, 2023, at the Colegio San Agustin School, Makati City.

More than full-time was needed between DLSZ and Miriam College when they finished the second half with a score of 1-1. This led to the penalty shootout, which ended in favor of DLSZ with a score of 2-1.

The DLSZ Football Girls Team line up in RIFA are:

Maegan Andrea Alforque (DLSZ 2024)

Arvinne Bianca Angus (DLSZ 2025)

Anne Tonette Banzon (DLSZ 2024)

Sofia Isabel Catindig (DLSZ 2027)

Michaela Zairah Cortuna (DLSZ 2024)

Sofia Francesca Dizon (DLSZ 2024)

Therine Iris Hervas (DLSZ 2024)

Claire Gabrielle Jalgalado (DLSZ 2027)

Maria Elena Leonardo (DLSZ 2024)

Jiana Rose Lim (DLSZ 2027)

Aeolie Marie Lusung (DLSZ 2025) 

Aireene Marie Lusung (DLSZ 2027)

Tamara Nicole Manese (DLSZ 2026)

Karlee Danielle Mangaoang (DLSZ 2024) –Team Captain

Isla Francine Nazario (DLSZ 2029)

Micha Pauline Santiago (DLSZ 2023)

Sancha Bella Scott (DLSZ 2028)

Maria Danielle Tanjangco (DLSZ 2024) – Most Valuable Player

Samantha Victoria Valdez (DLSZ 2024)

Salma Vittoria Weirauch (DLSZ 2024)

We are grateful for your leadership, Coach Mai Martinez! 

Animo La Salle!