(+632) 8771-DLSZ

Zobel Parliament Joins Philippine Schools Debating Championship 2021

Finals week couldn’t stop the Zobel Parliament and its members from participating in the biggest and toughest national debate tournament in the country – the Philippine Schools Debating Championship 2021. All competition rounds were held online via Discord and Zoom last April 9, 10, 17, and 18, 2021.

Participated in by senior and high school students from different schools in the Philippines, ZP remained unfazed and showed a great performance.

Congratulations to the following teams:

  • DLSZ O – Riva G. Fong (DLSZ 2021) and Andre Rafael N. Gonzales (2021) – Quarterfinalists
  • DLSZ Z  – Kristen Caroline I. Reyes (DLSZ 2023) and Leonna Ricci D. Ronquillo (DLSZ 2023) – Quarterfinalists
  • DLSZ V – Clarisse Hanikka S. Tan (DLSZ 2023) and Jarom Philip F. Aguilar (DLSZ 2021) – Octofinalists
  • DLSZ Y – Therese A. Lachaona (DLSZ 2022) and Danielle Victoria S. Garcia (DLSZ 2021) – Octofinalists
  • DLSZ D – Paris Canta Pineda (DLSZ 2022) and Yzza Keana I. Sering (DLSZ 2023) – Participants
  • DLSZ M – Mary Janiyah Kate Z. Aguto (DLSZ 2025) and Celina Lourdes G. Buncayo (DLSZ 2022) – Participants

These members concluded their high school debate stint by bagging the following individual awards:

  • Riva Fong (2021)- 6th Best Speaker Award
  • Andre Gonzales (2021) – 8th Best Speaker Award

Kudos to all of you! Thank you for the efforts and guidance of Coach Marina Lim!