Zobel Parliament Defends ASDC Title

“They came, they saw, they conquered,” said Julius Caesar.

Hail to the members of Zobel Parliament for successfully defending their title as the Asian Schools Debate Champion (ASDC) on October 1-6, 2018 held in Bangkok, Thailand.

The DLSZ Team 1 composed of Joseph Ken Alunan (DLSZ 2019), Quintin Armando Chua (DLSZ 2019), and Raymond Elijah Macuha Tiuseco (DLSZ 2020) unleashed their acumens and dexterity in the preliminary rounds up to the final round defeating their toughest rivals in the tourney.

Merged as victors in the 10th Asian Schools Debate Championship 2018, the DLSZ Team 1 hauled the following accolades in the competition as well:

  • Joseph Ken Alunan            – 4th Best Speaker
  • Quintin Armando Chua     – 7th Best Speaker
  • Raymond Elijah Tiuseco   – 10th Best Speaker

Meanwhile, Andre Rafael Gonzales (DLSZ 2021) was recognized as the Second Best Adjudicator, and Joey Soriano (DLSZ 2019) as the Third Best Adjudicator at the end of the competition.

Equally, the DLSZ Team 2 consisted of Therese Lachaona (DLSZ 2022) Jarom Philip Francisco Aguilar (DLSZ 2021) and Camille Marie Castro (DLSZ 2022) ended with a record of five wins and two losses in the preliminary rounds that earned them 4th Rank after the elimination round.

They were accompanied by six parents and Mr. Gio Spencer Cortes, Zobel Parliament Coach.

Congratulations to the DLSZ Contingent! We are very proud of you!

ASDC Thailand