(+632) 8771-DLSZ

DLSZ 13-U Boys Basketball Team Triumphs in PAYA Championship

1st row, from left: Zachary Phoenix Stehmeier (DLSZ 2029), Andrei Miguel Albino (DLSZ 2028), Ian Mateo Tabu (DLSZ 2030), Andres Rafael Torroba (DLSZ 2029), Lorenzo Miguel Purugganan (DLSZ 2029), John-Zachary Alexis Ang (DLSZ 2028)
2nd row, from left: Coach Lance Ingco,  Wayne Anthony Rivera (DLSZ 2028), Don Jose Miguel Solis (DLSZ 2028), John Dave Mindanao (DLSZ 2028), Isaac Miguel Purugganan (DLSZ 2029), Rye Teodor Villarruz (DLSZ 2028), Santiago Sy (DLSZ 2028), Miguel Luis Alay-ay (DLSZ 2028), David Dizon (DLSZ 2029), Luis Miguel De Lara (DLSZ 2029), Xerone D’andre Dizon (DLSZ 2030), Coach Mark Porlahe
Not in photo: Warren Jacob Delos Reyes III (DLSZ 2028), Christian Alfonso Mercado (DLSZ 2029)

The DLSZ 13U basketball boys, bolstered by the addition of select 12U basketball players, emerged triumphant with a final score of 63-50, clinching the Philippine Athletic Youth Association (PAYA) championship title on April 27, 2024, at Xavier School in San Juan, Metro Manila. 

The thrilling game unfolded amidst a fervent atmosphere, with DLSZ players showcasing their skill and dedication to the sport.

The DLSZ players demonstrated their individual talent and ability to work cohesively as a unit throughout the match. Their seamless coordination on the court, coupled with selfless plays and assists, highlighted their commitment to team success.

This remarkable achievement serves as a testament to the team’s unwavering dedication, perseverance, and relentless pursuit of excellence throughout the season. It epitomizes the essence of sportsmanship and camaraderie, showcasing the transformative power of teamwork in achieving extraordinary feats on the basketball court.

Kudos to the team, Head Coach Lance Ingco, and Assistant Coach Mark Porlahe for attaining such an impressive triumph! Animo!