(+632) 8771-DLSZ

DLSZ Taekwondo Jins Bags the Gold Medal in Taekwondo Competitions

Ruffy Biazon Taekwondo Cup, Gold 

DLSZ Taekwondo Jins Bags the Gold Medal in the First Ever Ruffy Biazon Taekwondo Cup held last December 10, 2023 at the Ayala South Park Center, Muntinlupa City.  

In recognition of the many aspiring taekwondo jins in Muntinlupa and the other nearby cities, the Mayor Ruffy Biazon Cup served as a venue and platform for all players to come together and share their love for the sport. 

Our DLSZ Taekwondo Jins battled it out and came home victorious, bagging also many medals in their respective categories.

Mayor Ruffy Biazon, accompanied by Vice Mayor Temy Simundac, Youth Affairs and Sports Development Office (YASDO) Head Ms. Cynthia Viacrusis, and members of the Philippine Taekwondo Association were present to witness the many taekwondo martial arts participants who participated in the novice to advanced levels. 

SMART MVP All Novice Muntiparlas, Gold

The DLSZ Taekwondo Jins also won gold in the SMART-MVP ALL NOVICE MUNTIPARLAS held at SM Muntinlupa last November 26, 2023, and bagged numerous medals in Poomsae (forms) and Kyorugi (sparring).

Novice Taekwondo Jins from the cities of Muntinlupa, Parañaque, and Las Piñas battled it out among the best in the area with our De La Salle Zobel Novice Jins, who are from the yellow to brown belt, bringing home much pride for their team, parents, and school.

86th UAAP Taekwondo Tournament, Bronze (Individual Category)

DLSZ Men’s Juniors UAAP Taekwondo team, Theo Cano (DLSZ 2025) wins the Bronze medal in the individual category of the 86th Season of the UAAP Taekwondo Tournament held last November 27-29, 2023 at the Marikina Sports Center, Marikina City.  

Along with Theo, the DLSZ Men’s Juniors UAAP Taekwondo team also represented our school amongst the best of the best student taekwondo athletes in the country. 

The team is composed of the following:  

Daryl Ac-Ac (DLSZ 2024)

Theo Cano (DLSZ 2025)

Lawrence Carlos (DLSZ BRafeNHS 2027)

Enrique Armando Ilas (DLSZ 2027)

Dranreb Marañon (DLSZ 2027)

Dominic Leo Ramos (DLSZ 2024)

Prince Salinas (DLSZ 2027)

The UAAP Taekwondo tournament is one of the major highlights of the team as much dedication and preparation is put in by all the members for this nerve-wracking and “only for the brave” competition. 

The DLSZ Taekwondo Varsity Team is headed by our very own Coach Ricardo L. Santiago Jr., and coached by Coaches Edwardo Cruz and Noel Almaida (Kyorugi), and Coach Divine Medallada (Poomsae).

Congrats, DLSZ Taekwondo Jins! Animo Lasallian Leaders!