(+632) 8771-DLSZ

8 GS Students Participate in 40th GradesCon

Eight Grade School students participated in this year’s 40th GradersCon organized by Children’s Museum and Library Inc. with the theme, SPARK: Strengthening Proactive Advocacy on Revitalized Knowledge of Filipino Moral Values Towards a Stronger Nation, last September 25 to 29, 2019 at Teacher’s Camp, Baguio City.
Aside from attending workshops, commission discussions and seminar-symposium,  the following students represented our school in various competitions against 25 other schools:
  • Zoie Francesca B. Aldave (DLSZ 2027) – Extemporaneous Speaking in English
  • Julia Bernadette C. Cruz (DLSZ 2026) – Champion Pop Quiz Hot Shot, 1st Runner-Up News Writing in English and Best Workshop Member Painting
  • Rhianna Marie S. Gemora (DLSZ 2026) – Essay Writing in Filipino
  • Aniela Jenina S. Lesaca (DLSZ 2026) – Essay Writing in English
  • Gael Azure M. Ilano (DLSZ 2026) – Champion Pop Quiz Hot Shot and Best Workshop Member Photography
  • Saisha Rae A. Masirag (DLSZ 2026) – Champion OPM Solo Singing
  • Sofia Annika Ysabel J. Pagilagan (DLSZ 2027) – Storytelling in English
  • Gabriel Xavier Y. Ponce (DLSZ 2026) – Finalist in Extemporaneous Speaking in Filipino and Mr. Graderscon
Ms. Caroline Ramos, Head of the Student Clubs and Activities Office, led the DLSZ grade school delegation together with Ms. Jeanrose Barquilla.

Ms. Evangeline de Peralta – Lasallian Formation and Mission Department Director, Mr. Jay Diola – Learning Resource Center Head, Ms. Maria Elena Olivia Camatog – GS Principal, Ms. Janette Torrato – Grade School Vice Principal for Academics and the GS Coordinators from the different departments namely; Ms. Noemi Miculob – Filipino, Ms. Andrea Escudero – Reading and Ms. Graziella Santos – Language  helped and supported the delegates.  Other teachers behind the success of the delegates are Ms. Eunice Taganahan- Grade 4 Language teacher, Ms. Ariane Candelaria – Grade 6 Filipino teacher,  Ms. Jazz Dy – Luntiang Binhi Moderator and Ms. Juay Perez – Young Observer Moderator.

(L-R): Aldave, Ilano, Pagilagan, Lesaca, Gemora, Ms. Carol Ramos, Masirag, Cruz, Ponce
(L-R): Zoie Aldave, Gael Ilano, Sofia Pagilagan, Aniela Lesaca, Rhianna Gemora, Ms. Carol Ramos, Saisha Masirag, Julia Cruz, and Xavier Ponce