(+632) 8771-DLSZ

Zobel Parliament Wins Second Place in NASH

Our very own Zobel Parliament once again proved their debating prowess last August 29 – September 2, 2018 as they bagged Second Place in the recently concluded 8th National Asian High Schools Debate Championship (NASH) held at De La Salle University in Taft Avenue, Manila.
DLSZ Team A composed of Joseph Ken Alunan (DLSZ 2019), Edgar Desher Empeno (DLSZ 2019) and Gabrielle Sofia Ma. Dimatatac (DLSZ 2019) went head to head versus the Ateneo De Manila University – Senior High School who snitched the Championship Award.
Meanwhile, another DLSZ Team B composed of Quintin R. Chua (DLSZ 2019), Raymond Elijah Macuha Tiuseco (DLSZ 2020) and Riva G. Fong (DLSZ 2021) successfully made it into the Quarter Finals.
At the end of the gabfest, Edgar Desher Empeno emerged as the Grand Final’s 6th Best Speaker Award, while Quintin Chua and Riva Fong hauled the Quarter Final’s 4th Best Speaker and 10th Best Speaker, respectively.
This is the ninth grand finals that the debate team has participated in since its re-establishment in 2015, the first eight being FBNDC, ASDC, iDeA 2, FF, ZDC, LIT, PSDC (AA), and RNDC.
The Student Clubs and Activities Office, together with the Lasallian Formation and Mission Department, commends all the members of Zobel Parliament, Ms. Juhainah Turqueza, ZP Moderator and Mr. Arence Gabriel Gecale, ZP Co-Moderator, together with Mr. Papat Lozano (Head Debate Coach-external) Mr. Gio Spencer Cortes (Debate Coach-external), and Mr. Jason Dizon (Debate Coach-external).
The DLSZ Community is very proud of your achievements. Animo La Salle!