Junior Lady Spikers Remain Unbeatable in UAAP

A salute to the DLSZ Junior Lady Spikers bagging (again!) the UAAP crown today! Making a 3 peat glorifying victory, making history and bringing home honor to their alma mater! It was a battle well fought by our Lady Archers, defending their title and showing the rest, that we are (still) the best! Congratulations  to Alessandra Isabela Narciso (DLSZ 2014) for being awarded Best Setter and MVP, to Dawn Nicole Macandili (DLSZ 2013) as Best Libero, and Kim Kianna Dy (DLSZ 2013) as Best Blocker. (Dr. Martin Luna, SDF Representative for Volleyball)

The first game of the best-of-three championship was held last Wednesday, January 30, 2013 while the second game was Saturday, February 3, 2013 and the third game, Wednesday, February 6, 2013 all at UE Caloocan. The girls were against NU. DLSZ won the first game in 4 sets, lost the second game in 5 sets, and the third game, we won in 4 sets. (Ms. Bernadine Rose Yamamoto, Sports Development Programs Assistant)

The best sets from game 1 and 3 were won with DLSZ 25, and NU 7 (game 1 was in the 4th set, while game 3 was in the 2nd set). In game 3 we brought in supporters like the DLSZ Pep Squad (present in all games), UAAP Boys Volleyball Team, players’ parents, and the rest of the HS Girls Volleyball Team members. Threeof our girls won individual awards. Dawn Macandili won best libero. Kim Dy won best blocker. Andie Narcisio won best setter and MVP, while Sir Ace got the best coach award. (Ms. Bernadine Rose Yamamoto, Sports Development Programs Assistant)

Below are the names of our players:

Caceres, Bettina Rose D. (DLSZ 2015)

Cui, Felicia Marie B. (DLSZ 2015)

Dizon, Mildred Thea C. (DLSZ 2015)

Dy, Kim Kianna M. (DLSZ 2013)

Egoy, Bernice Brielle L. (DLSZ 2013)

Egoy, Meagan Marie L. (DLSZ 2013)

Endaya, Theresa Maria Jose S. (DLSZ 2015)

Luna, Danielle Elisse P. (DLSZ 2014)

Macandili, Dawn Nicole L.  (DLSZ 2013)

Narciso, Alessandra Isabela Z. (DLSZ 2014)

Samonte, Julianne Marie B. (DLSZ 2016)

San Jose, Denise C. (DLSZ 2015)

Sumalinog, Rio M. (DLSZ 2013)

Valenzuela, Ma. Criselda Rica E. (DLSZ 2015)

A job perfectly executed. Kudos to Coach Cubes and Head Coach Ace Gacutan, who is also the recipient of the Best Coach Award!

Animo La Salle!

Photo credit: http://trms.stvrain.k12.co.us